City Art Room

City Art Room

City Art Room is a Art Lounge and Painting Studio that provides in-studio/traveling paint parties and art events for adults and kids. Conveniently located off of Interstate 85 in the Carolina Business Center, just 4 miles West of Uptown Charlotte.

The Adult Art & Sip

ONLY $15 - $20.

VERY EASY.  SUPER FUN.

ART. KARAOKE. GAMES. BYOB.

Join City Art Room for some Adult Art fun! This event is for Adults 21 yrs or Older (No Exceptions).  Participants are welcome to bring in food, soft drinks, wine, beer, and malt beverages (no hard liquor). Food can also be delivered to the studio.  This is a freestyle session, allowing plenty of time for conversing, karaoke, eating, and sipping - you can complete your artwork by referencing our examples or any other source. No experience is necessary. Professional artist(s) will be available to assist with sketching and to offer advice. There are only 30 seats available per session so don't wait, get yours soon! No Art Passes will be available at the door.

Participants can choose from one of the following:

$20

     1. Paint on a 12"x12" or 11"x14" canvas  (see examples)

     2. Paint a wine or beer glass (see examples)

     3. Pottery/clay mold with up to 1 lb of air dry clay + Paint it (see examples)

     4. Stain and paint a leather bracelet (see examples)

$17

     5. Color in premium adult coloring books (see examples)

     6. Finger paint on up to 5 sheets of 11"x14" paper (see examples)

     7. Draw on up to 5 sheets of 11"x14" paper. Colored pencils and markers available.

$15

     8. Bring your own craft & art materials


July & August Schedule

PLEASE NOTE: Sales end 1 hour before session start time. Each session is 90 minutes. The below schedule is always current and supersedes any other source.

ATTENTION GROUPS: Public Sessions should not be treated as private parties. Please DO NOT bring party accessories into the studio at this time or quantities of food and beverage that require more space than your personal place setting. If you require such accommodations, please reserve a private party.

July Weekday  Start Time   8:00 pm

August Weekday  Start Time   7:30 pm

  • Wednesday, July 19
  • Thursday, July 20
  • Monday, July 24
  • Tuesday, July 25
  • Wednesday, July 26
  • Thursday, July 27
  • Monday, July 31
  • Tuesday, August 1
  • Wednesday, August 2
  • Thursday, August 3
  • Tuesday, August 8
  • Wednesday, August 9
  • Thursday, August 10
  • Tuesday, August 15
  • Wednesday, August 16
  • Thursday, August 17
  • Tuesday, August 22
  • Wednesday, August 23
  • Thursday, August 24
  • Tuesday, August 29
  • Wednesday, August 30
  • Thursday, August 31

________________________________

July Weekend Start Times:  2pm; 4pm; 6pm; 8pm

August Weekend Start Times:  1pm; 3pm; 5pm; 7pm; 9pm

  • Friday, July 21
  • Saturday, July 22
  • Sunday, July 23
  • Friday, July 28
  • Saturday, July 29
  • Sunday, July 30
  • Friday, August 4
  • Saturday, August 5
  • Friday, August 11
  • Saturday, August 12
  • Friday, August 18
  • Saturday, August 19
  • Friday, August 25
  • Saturday, August 26