City Art Room

City Art Room

City Art Room is a Art Lounge and Painting Studio that provides in-studio/traveling paint parties and art events for adults and kids. Conveniently located off of Interstate 85 in the Carolina Business Center, just 4 miles West of Uptown Charlotte.

ADULT ART NITe

IT'S EASY!  It's FUN!

We hope that you can join us for Adult Art Nite!  Events are freestyle, allowing plenty of time for conversing, eating, and drinking - you can paint referencing online examples or any other source. No experience is necessary and professional artists will be available to sketch or provide guidance if needed.

Art Passes cost only $20 per person. One Art Pass includes one activity from below along with all materials needed to complete the activity. If desired, additional activities can be purchased during the session at discounted rates ranging from $2-$10.

     ~ Paint a 12"x12" or 11"x14" canvas with brushes (click for examples)

     ~ Pottery/clay mold with up to 1 lb of air dry clay and paint the product (click for examples)

     ~ Color premium adult coloring sheets (click for examples)

     ~ Finger Paint on up to seven sheets of 11"x14" paper (click for examples)

     ~ Paint 1" or 1.5" leather bracelet (click for examples)

     ~ Paint wine or beer glass (click for examples)

Everyone is welcome to bring food, soft drinks, have food delivered, and/or bring wine/beer/malt beverages (21+). No liquor allowed.  Must be 18 years or older to attend. There are only 30 seats available per session so don't wait, get your art pass soon! Art Passes are not available at the door.


sCHEDULE

Please Note: The below schedule is always current and supersedes any other source.

WEEKDAYS -> 8p-9:30p

  • Thursday, March 30
  • Monday, April 3
  • Tuesday, April 4
  • Wednesday, April 5
  • Thursday, April 6
  • Monday, April 10
  • Tuesday, April 11
  • Wednesday, April 12
  • Thursday, April 13
  • Monday, April 17
  • Tuesday, April 18
  • Wednesday, April 19
  • Thursday, April 20
  • Monday, April 24
  • Tuesday, April 25
  • Wednesday, April 26
  • Thursday, April 27

WEEKENDS -> 6p-7:30p and 8p-9:30p and 10p-11:30p

  • Friday, March 31
  • Saturday, April 1
  • Friday, April 7
  • Saturday, April 8
  • Friday, April 21
  • Saturday, April 22
  • Friday, April 28
  • Saturday, April 29