City Art Room

City Art Room

City Art Room is a Art Lounge and Painting Studio that provides in-studio/traveling paint parties and art events for adults and kids. Conveniently located off of Interstate 85 in the Carolina Business Center, just 4 miles West of Uptown Charlotte.

June Schedule

Join City Art Room for some summertime art fun! This event is for Adults and Youth ages 12 and up. You are welcome to bring in food and soft drinks. Adults over 21 years and older can bring in wine, beer, and malt beverages (no hard liquor). Food can also be delivered to the studio. Participants can choose from the following activities:

$20

     1. Paint on a 12"x12" or 11"x14" canvas  (see examples)

     2. Paint a wine or beer glass (see examples)

     3. Pottery/clay mold with up to 1 lb of air dry clay + Paint it (see examples)

     4. Stain and paint a leather bracelet (see examples)

$17

     5. Color in premium adult coloring books (see examples)

     6. Finger paint on up to 5 sheets of 11"x14" paper (see examples)

     7. Draw on up to 5 sheets of 11"x14" paper. Colored pencils and markers available.

$15

     8. Bring your own craft & art materials

__________________________________________________________________

This is a freestyle session, allowing plenty of time for conversing, karaoke, eating, and drinking - you can complete your artwork by referencing our examples or any other source. No experience is necessary. Professional artist(s) will be available to assist with sketching and to offer advice. There are only 30 seats available per session so don't wait, get yours soon! No Art Passes will be available at the door.

Sales end 2 hours before session start time. Each session is 90 minutes. The below schedule is always current and supersedes any other source.

WEEKDAY START TIME:   7pm

  • Thursday, June 1
  • Monday, June 5
  • Tuesday, June 6
  • Wednesday, June 7
  • Thursday, June 8
  • Monday, June 12
  • Tuesday, June 13
  • Wednesday, June 14
  • Thursday, June 15
  • Monday, June 19
  • Tuesday, June 20
  • Wednesday, June 21
  • Thursday, June 22
  • Monday, June 26
  • Tuesday, June 27
  • Wednesday, June 28
  • Thursday, June 29

WEEKEND START TIMES :  1pm; 3pm; 5pm; 7pm; 9pm

  • Friday, June 2
  • Saturday, June 3
  • Friday, June 9
  • Saturday, June 10
  • Friday, June 16
  • Saturday, June 17
  • Friday, June 23
  • Saturday, June 24
  • Friday, June 30